25 Days to 25: Day 25

Well, this is it. I can’t believe that tomorrow is the day. 25! Quarter of a century.

Today’s main plan were two things. The first was returning that terrible book back to Books a Million. When I went back in there, I decided that I wanted to just get something fun. So, I found some socks with a black cat on them that said Luna! (which is the name of the fat devil currently lying next to me- and yes she is named for Harry Potter) I think it’s from Sailor Moon, and although I’ve not seen the show, the socks are cute.  And then a Pop figure of Luna Lovegood herself.

So, a little bit of the character I love that also reminds me of the cat I tolerate. (Okay, I love her too.)

Next on my list was to help my mom with my cake. I found a cake online months ago that I thought was hysterical. So, I was determined to make a cake just like it. I couldn’t quite afford the same version that person made, but I did my best. I think it turned out pretty good. For reference, it is from an episode of Spongebob. I’ll include a picture and a link at the bottom for those that didn’t watch Spongebob until they were 15 like I did.

I hope that the spirit of this whole thing continues. Finding fun in the little things. And making myself seek happiness and joy, even when it seems like there is none. I’m thankful for all my friends and family for making these 25 days so much fun. For all the things they did for me. I love all of them very much. Even to the cat currently meowing for no reason at the window and freaking me out, I’m thankful for you too. Tomorrow is it! I’m going to be celebrating with the family, and I’m very excited.

See you when I’m 25.

Thanks for sticking around.

               

 

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=loblNGCSo78  (Link to clip- If you remember, enjoy- if you don’t, don’t think less of me.)

 

Leave a Reply

