25 Days to 25: Day 24

Wow. Almost there.

Today I went to Books A Million. I just love book stores. I could spend hours there. And I wanted to get a new book to read.

So, as I was looking around, I came across a book that caught my attention.

It was a Harry Potter book. I don’t know how much I’ve spoken about my love for Harry Potter, but I feel it’s worth repeating that I have an unhealthy amount of love for it. I’ve read the series far too many times. I worked at Gringotts (at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter). I can name all 200 names of the characters on Sporcle. (Knowledge quiz site- give it a try!)

Anyway, I saw a book that seemed like it was a textbook for one of those Harry Potter classes. It was about the philosophy of the series or something. The concept seemed interesting and I thought it would be a cool read.

I got home tonight and started reading. And I realized sometimes too much of something is not a good thing. I thought I over thought the series. These people don’t even make sense. So, the book is going back tomorrow. And I am going to get something enjoyable.

Oh, well.

Leave a Reply

