25 Days to 25: Day 19

Forever behind.

Yesterday, I decided to go to church. Thursday’s are always my busiest day, and usually I close at work. Yesterday wasn’t any different, so I wasn’t planning on going anywhere after. But, my sister was singing at a young adults service at this church in town, so I decided to go. I was still stressed about things, but somehow I knew this was right.

I got to church and I got to see friends I haven’t seen in a while. Then the music started and it was new songs. These songs were exactly what I needed to hear. The service was then about friendships, and it made me thankful for all the people I can call friend in this life. No matter how far they may be.

As it comes down to the final days before my birthday, days like yesterday are really good for me. It reminds me that there is so many good things in my life, and the stress I’m so often blinded by doesn’t have to be so bad.

I am blessed.

 

Leave a Reply

