25 Days to 25: Day 11

Day 11: Beware the ides of March! 

Nothing really to beware today though. It was as laid back a day as one can have. And I took full advantage of it. The sun was shining. The weather is actually cold for some reason, and nothing was going on. I went to work, came home and ran,  worked out and then watched some television.

The thing that made today special was that I got a present! A family member of mine collects guitars. So, for my birthday, he graciously gave me one of his. It’s a Seagull. (I don’t have a lot of guitar knowledge, but he said it was originally pretty nice!) It looks great and it has a nice history to it as it originally was used for someone’s band.

Since I am a novice in guitar playing, this is perfect for me. A nice old guitar that I can learn how to play on. I’m thankful for his generous gift and excited to get started on playing. Any one have any tips- let me know! I’ll take all the advice I can get.

Rest peacefully. Hope your day was better than Caesar’s.

Till tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

