25 Days to 25: Day 7

Day 7!

Double update! I needed to catch up. Today I had originally written down be sad day, because Sarah was leaving. Today was okay though. It turned out really good!

I worked another 12 hour shift and was pretty tired out. But I already had plans to have a game night with my friend Leslie and her husband who came down to visit. There were eight of us and we played a game called The Game of Things. If you’ve never played you should. It is very funny. You basically get questions like, “Things you shouldn’t say to a cop,” and everyone writes down an answer. Then everyone guesses who they think wrote what until you figure it out.

We laughed until we cried, and made jokes that will be remembered for a long time.

I’m glad that I get to remember tonight by those moments and not let today be sad/cry day. I’m still sad that she is gone but I can still find joy.

Find some joy today! And set your clocks, they are taking away our sleep.

Till next time.

 

3 thoughts on “25 Days to 25: Day 7

  1. I feel like u can help me cause I am testing a new writing style for my blog so I am having many opinions and I am having opinions and I am not sure how to improve it so I kinda need some advice for that so do you mind looking that out for me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

