25 Days to 25: Day 6

Day 6!

So originally I had put this day down to be the day that I watched Moana. But that ended up being earlier in the week. So I was struggling all day Friday to figure out what to do. It was hard because I was working a 12 hour day and didn’t have time to plan much. But thankfully my friends were once again to the rescue!

My sister called and told me that one of our friends was playing at a coffee house. So after work I went there and got to be with a lot of people and see him play.

I was having a pretty rough day because Sarah had come by to say goodbye for the last time and my anxiety was just over loaded on the all the things that have been weighing on my mind lately. But being with friends helped me relax my mind and forget my anxiety.

We went home and me and my sister and my friend Tabitha watched Beauty and the Beast to get ourselves ready for the new movie coming out. We laughed and I forgot all about everything.

It’s okay to be sad. It’s okay to be stressed sometimes. But there comes a point where if you’re not careful it can rule you. I’m thankful for the people I can call friends to help me see the truth in a world that can sometimes be overwhelming.

IMG_1653.JPG

The beautiful art Sarah made and gave me- and of my favorite thing, Harry Potter!

Leave a Reply

