25 Days to 25: Day 1

So, I’m turning 25 in 25 days. This is one of the big milestones. And a day I’ve not been looking forward to. Turning 25 means you’re not in your early twenties anymore. You are past the point of ‘whatever, it doesn’t matter, I’ve got time.’ Now I’m in my mid- twenties. My life still feels a mess and unsettled and scary.

So to ease the pain and scary of becoming 25, I thought I would have 25 days of fun leading up to it. Each day will bring something small to look forward to and give me something to take my mind off of it. I’ll be inviting my friends to join me in these upcoming days, and I think it is going to be a lot of fun. I’ll be posting pictures and for the first time videos and doing things I’ve never done before! (Including my much talked about Spartan Race!)

So today was Day 1 and I called it: 7th Day Rest.

This is a Sunday and it is what I call ‘nap day.’ I don’t work on Sunday’s and Sunday afternoon no one is calling to bother me. So I get myself a good nap. And today’s nap was one of the best. I saw Get Out last night, and I didn’t sleep as well. (The movie is amazing by the way) So, today I got my sleep back. It was 3 and a half hours of bliss. And at my age, somedays you really just need a nap.

After my nap, my friend came over and we watched Chicago. It was a nice day. I used to think to have fun you had to do something. But getting older I have realized, just being with the people you love doing what you enjoy- even if it’s just taking a nap and watching a movie- is just as fun. Enjoy your rest days and get pumped for the days to come when you actually do something.

See you tomorrow for day 2!

 

Leave a Reply

