24 and figuring it out

So, I’m 24. I live in Georgia, which is where I grew up. I went to college here, and graduated in 2014 with a degree in musical theatre. When I graduated, I had a good year where I performed all year and had some good jobs. I was excited. I then decided that I was going to move to Orlando for awhile and try to get some performing jobs there. Well, I went and I worked at Disney and Universal. It was an incredibly fun time in my life. But, I was living alone and in the end couldn’t afford it. I moved back home and had planned to get out asap. But with no money and no opportunity, God saw it fit to sit at home for a year.

Definitely not what I wanted. So, what do you do in a year? Stay active. I decided for the first time that I needed something besides acting to bring me excitement in my life. And somehow, I decided that I wanted to run. Now, I’ll talk about that later, but it’s a big deal for me. I’ve been training and loving it. I have a ton of events planned that I am pumped about.

And then, God presented me another opportunity: Los Angeles. It’s terrifying and pushing me out of my comfort zone, but this is the moment. I’m 24 and if I want to get my dreams, it’s now or never. So in January, I will be moving out to Los Angeles with one of my best friends. And I’m hoping anyone reading this will get to see my journey’s in moving, being an adult, and pursuing new dreams. I promise you it’ll get interesting.

Leave a Reply

